Rock pot

I made this rock pot, a silver pendant, after being given a big bag of small polished semi-precious stones.  I found I liked to play with them, sorting them into similar colours or just running the cool shiny stones through my hands.  I wanted to make something that I could carry the pebbles around with to play with, and maybe co-ordinate colours with what I was wearing. So I created a silver rock pot to take my precious pebbles with me!

There is a slight design flaw which is very appealing. One of the viewing holes turned out to be a little large and some of the pebbles find their way out. This means whilst wearing a trail of tiny pebbles is left around the places visited,  leaving little pieces of geology completely out of context.

Leave a Reply

